Pace Tat Instructional Video

Posted: January 21, 2010 in Training

I have received a lot of inquiries today about the “Pace Tat” product. I have included a video that illustrates just how easy the process is. You can access the Pace Tat site at: http://www.pacetat.com/

According to the website the cost of a Pace Tat is $2.99 with available times starting at a 2:55:00 Marathon Pace all the way up to 5:30.

If you are running a Half-Marathon – you can simply cut your “Pace Tat” at the half-way point and apply only the first 13.1 mile intervals.

I think we will be giving this product a try at Boston and Pittsburgh this year if the weather cooperates and sleeves are not needed. Should cold weather be in the forecast – I think I will still rely on the tried and true pace runs as part of my training program. That along with my Garmin haven’t let me down yet.

Just a quick comment that none of the products or training items that I reference on the blog provide any incentives for me to do so. I just try to pass along tips and information that I hope you find interesting and useful. Look for a course preview to be up on the blog at some point early this weekend and a recap of the 3M Half Marathon after breakfast on Sunday.

Comments
  1. danica says:

    I really wanted to learn more about the Pace Tats since I’ll be pacing some people at LA. :/ EEKS! I hope they work well for you!

  2. joerunfordom says:

    Danica – good for you! You will be a fantastic pace leader. I couldn’t think of anyone I’d rather have motivating me over that distance. That is great. I will give you a full report on the product – I really think I am going to like it.

    Take care out there in Cali with the weather. Best, Joe

Leave a Reply

