It’s Race Week! Thanks B-Doe!

Posted: March 20, 2013 in Training

Hi guys!  Checking in from “race week” as we are starting to get that eye of the tiger going for Saturday’s 5K.

Training has been a little challenging with Momma Bear in Barcelona this week, and Landry and I holding down the fort together – but so far we are both still alive, eating three times a day, grooming ourselves and haven’t missed work or school yet – so I’m counting that as a win.
I wanted to share an interview that I took part of this past week here in Austin talking about Back on My Feet and our upcoming 24-hour race May 11th and 12th.

http://www.klbjfm.com/local/index.aspx

B-DOE from 93.7 FM here in Austin has a tremendous program called local insights, where he focuses on one of the wonderful non-profit organizations that help make our city such a wonderful place to live.  I was fortunate enough to be able to drop by the studio and speak to B-DOE about our organization and talk running, racing and a little bit about paying it forward.

I hope you enjoy listening as much as we did putting it together.

And B-DOE – I completely expect to see you out there on May 12th for the Pajama Run 5-Miler!  No excuses 🙂

 

Comments
  1. Nancy Munson says:

    JOE! I decided to read up on your site since we just communicated again and somehow (I always wondered what you did outside of running) I was never aware about your involvement with the homeless…or as you say, “people experiencing homelessness.” Over the past 5 years I have been a volunteer at our local shelter in Ann Arbor, spending time in their Medical Clinic and at a desk in the “service center” area where people hang out, make appointments, see their case managers, and make phone calls, etc. Fascinating, amazing human beings…both the clients and those working with them. I should be working with our Medical Case Manager soon, helping him to get things done for his clients he just doesn’t have time for. SO I am just excited to know you are a part of this all and having read about running programs for the homeless I am really intrigued to know more!!

Leave a Reply

